When we started William Walker, we were motivated by a desire to make products for dogs that are simply beautiful without fancy bells or whistles and if possible look good on every dog. 

We were and are fully aware that a beautiful leash or a high-quality bed does not necessarily say anything about the relationship or the extent of affection for one's own four-legged friend. And yet we are convinced that four-legged friends who are lucky enough to receive a William Walker product as a gift from their owner have drawn a very solid lifelong bond.

Many dogs have been less fortunate and are still without a nice home and an owner who loves them unconditionally. Neither we at William Walker, nor anyone else, can change that. However, together we can make a difference, one dog's life at a time. 

Following our own principle "caring is better than ignoring", we donate a meal for dogs for every product sold in our store. With this action, we create both a little more awareness for their own happiness and make it easy for each of our customers to support disadvantaged dogs. 


The William Walker Care Program

Furthermore, in 2021, we additionally launched the William Walker Care Program.

For the William Walker Care Program, all organizations that work for the benefit of dogs can apply. Using a uniquely identifiable code, we can match purchases on our website and support the organizations with a 10% share of the total purchase value. Anyone interested in learning more about the program goes this way.

Als wir William Walker gegründet haben, waren wir motiviert aus dem Wunsch heraus, Produkte für Hunde zu fertigen, die ohne viel Schnick Schnack einfach schön sind und nach Möglichkeit jedem Hund gut stehen. 

Dabei war und ist uns völlig klar, dass eine schöne Leine oder ein hochwertiges Bett nicht zwangsläufig was über die Beziehung oder das Ausmaß der Zuneigung zum eigenen Vierbeiner aussagt. Und doch sind wir überzeugt, dass Vierbeiner, die das Glück haben, von ihrem Frauchen/Herrchen ein William Walker Produkt geschenkt zu bekommen, ein ganz solides Lebenslos gezogen haben.

Viele Vierbeiner haben weniger Glück gehabt und sind momentan noch ohne ein schönes Zuhause und ein Frauchen/Herrchen, das sie bedingungslos liebt. Weder wir als William Walker, noch irgendjemand alleine, kann das ändern. Allerdings können wir gemeinsam schon einen Unterschied herbeiführen, Hundeleben für Hundeleben. 

Unserem eigenen Grundsatz folgend “Kümmern ist besser als ignorieren”, spenden wir für jedes verkaufte Produkt in unserem Shop eine Mahlzeit für Hunde. Mit dieser Aktion, schaffen wir sowohl ein wenig mehr Bewusstsein für das eigene Glück und machen es jedem unserer Kunden einfach, sich für benachteiligte Hunde einzusetzen. 


The William Walker Care Program

Außerdem haben wir in 2021, zusätzlich das “William Walker Care Program” ins Leben gerufen.

Für das William Walker Care Program, können sich alle Organisationen, die sich zum Wohl für Hunde einsetzen, bewerben. Über einen eindeutig identifizierbaren Code, können wir Käufe auf unserer Webseite zuordnen und die Organisationen mit einer Beteiligung von 10% am gesamten Einkaufswert unterstützen. Wer mehr zum Programm erfahren möchte, hier entlang.